ATCM logo









Home Page Image


Connecting All Applications to Mathematics and Technology



ATCM 2022, December 9-12, Prague, hosted by Czech University of Life Sciences Prague (CZU)






Wei-Chi Yang, Radford University, USA 

Miroslaw MAJEWSKI , New York Institute of Technology, United Arab Emirates

Douglas Meade, University of South Carolina, USA
Weng Kin HO , NIE/ Nanyang Technological University, Singapore


Published by Mathematics and Technology, LLC ( 
ISSN 1940-4204 (online version)


Introduction (October 2, 2022)

This is the first time we hold the face-to-face meeting at the 27th ATCM since the Covid-19; although it is very challenging but we are making it happened as we speak. We are very thankful to the hosting university to host the ATCM first time in Europe (see ATCM history page here). We had the ATCM 2011 in Turkey, where it was considered nearly all of the country is in Asia. We are also planning to have people joining us virtually. For example, we have plenty presentations from the special session contributed from Madrid on December 12. An invited speaker, will conduct two Sage hands-on workshops through Zoom from Australia when it is during his bed time. We are extremely honored to have many invited speeches contributed by renowned speakers from all over the world, some will be joining us in Prague or through Zoom.

All authors and readers are encouraged to contribute their favorite ideas to the next ATCM or publish interesting articles at the Electronic Journal of Mathematics and Technology (eJMT  Selected eJMT papers will be published in the Research Journal for Mathematics and Technology (RJMT:

It is always fun to renew old friendships from previous ATCMs and also to make even more new friends.  We hope you will invite a few of your colleagues to experience ATCM for themselves.  We look forward to seeing everyone in person at the ATCM 2023, more details will be announced later.


Editors of The Proceedings of ATCM 2022


International Program Co-Chairs

Wei-Chi YANG , Radford University, U.S.A.
Weng Kin HO , NIE/ Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

International Program Committee

Tilak de ALWIS , Southeastern Louisiana University, U.S.A.
Keng Cheng ANG , NIE/ Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Yiming CAO Beijing Normal University, China
Jen-Chung CHUAN , National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan
Jean-Jacques DAHAN , Paul Sabatier University Toulouse France
Guillermo DAVILA-RASCON, Universidad de Sonora, Mexico
Ma. Louise Antonette De Las Penas , Ateneo De Manila University, Philippines
Hongguang FU , University of Electronic Science and Technology-Chengdu (UESTC), China
Jonaki GHOSH , University of Delhi, New Delhi, India
Masami ISODA , University of Tsukuba, Japan
Matthias KAWSKI , Arizona State University, U.S.A.
Miroslaw MAJEWSKI , New York Institute of Technology, United Arab Emirates
Krongthong KHAIRIREE , Suan Sunandha Rajabhat University, Thailand
Barry KISSANE , Murdoch University, Australia
Carl LIU , Leshan Vocational and Technical College, China
Alasdair McANDREW , Victoria University, Australia
Douglas MEADE , The University of South Carolina, U.S.A.
Vladimir NODELMAN , Holon Institute of Technology, Israel
Greg N. OATES , University of Tasmania Australia
Haitham SOLH , American University in Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Haslinda IBRAHIM, Universiti Utara Malaysia, Malaysia
Tadashi TAKAHASHI , Konan University, Japan
José Antonio VALLEJO , Universidad Autónoma de San Luis Potosí Mexico
Debbie Marie B. VERZOSA , University of Southern Mindanao, Philippines
Yuan YUAN , National Taichung University of Education, Taiwan

Local Organizing Committee (LOC)

Chair of Local Organizing Committee

Robert Hlavatý

Members of Local Organizing Committee

Jiří Fejfar
Igor Krejčí
Martina Houšková-Beránková
Tereza Sedlářová-Nehézová

Advisory Committee

Peng Yee LEE, NIE/ Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Tomas RECIO, Universidad Antonio de Nebrija (Madrid), Spain
Lu YANG, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Peer Reviewers

·  CELINA A. A. P. ABAR Pontifical Catholic University of Sao Paulo, Brazil

·  Leslie Chandrakantha John Jay College of Criminal Justice USA

·  Jen-chung Chuan, Taiwan

·  Jean-Jacques Dahan, France

·  Thierry Noah Dana-Picard, Israel

·  Jonaki Ghosh, India

·  Veena G.R., India

·  Weng Kin Ho, Singapore

·  Rick Klima, USA

·  Zoltan Kovacs, Austria

·  Miroslaw Majewski, Poland

·  Alasdair McAndrew Victoria University, Melbourne Australia

·  Douglas Meade, USA

·  Kosaku Nagasaka Kobe University Japan

·  Tomas Recio, Spain

·  Eugenio Roanes-Lozano Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain

·  José L. Rodríguez University of Almería, Spain

·  Neil Sigmon, USA

·  Hartono Tjoe, USA

·  Debbie Marie Verzosa, Philippines

·  Guangming Wang, China

·  Wei-Chi Yang, USA