Home Page Image
  Celebrating Mathematics and Technology  

ATCM 2015, Leshan, China


Wei-Chi Yang, Radford University, USA
Douglas Meade, University of South Carolina, USA
Carl Liu, Leshan Vocational and Technical College, China

Published by Mathematics and Technology, LLC (http://mathandtech.org/)

ISBN: 978-0-9821164-9-4 (hard copy)
ISSN 1940-2279 (CD)
ISSN 1940-4204 (online version)


On the behalf of Leshan Vocational and Technical College, Leshan Normal University, members of the Local Organizing Committee and International Program Committee of the ATCM conference, we are honored to introduce all contributions by presenters of the ATCM 2015 with the theme of “Celebrating Mathematics and Technology”.

We sincerely thank many participants and contributions from all around world, many of whom have come to ATCMs years after year since the conference started in 1995. We are fortunate to have presenters from a wide spectrum of scientists and educators, whose presentations and workshops will demonstrate the most current trends in technology for mathematics and mathematics with technology. In particular, we are glad to see many local participants from China have submitted many wonderful works in the area of exploring mathematics with graphics calculators.

Due to the evolution of technological tools, we are able to explore more interdisciplinary areas such as Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics. The integration of technology into mathematics teaching, learning and research allows us to expand our knowledge horizon to other real-life applications.

We encourage all authors and readers to contribute their new findings to our next ATCM or the Electronic Journal of Mathematics and Technology (eJMT: https://php.radford.edu/~ejmt/) at any time anywhere.

We would like to express our sincere appreciation to the local organizers, in particular to the Leshan Vocational and Technical College and Leshan Normal University for the enormous task of planning and preparomg for ATCM 2015 – one of the most enjoyable and instructive conferences in the world. We thank also the members of the International Program Committee and external reviewers for their great contribution in reviewing papers. We finally thank our sponsors for their ongoing support for ATCM .


International Program Committee (IPC)

International Program Co-Chairs

Wei-Chi YANG , Radford University, U.S.A.
Carl LIU, Leshan Vocational and Technical College, China
Tilak de ALWIS , Southeastern Louisiana University, U.S.A.
Keng Cheng ANG , NIE/ Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Yiming CAO Beijing Normal University, China
Jen-Chung CHUAN , National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan
Jean-Jacques DAHAN , Paul Sabatier University Toulouse France
Ma. Louise Antonette De Las PENAS , Ateneo De Manila University, Philippin
Lenni HAAPASALO , University of Joensuu, Finland
Weng Kin HO , NIE/ Nanyang Technological University, Singapore v
Masami ISODA , University of Tsukuba, Japan
Matthias KAWSKI , Arizona State University, U.S.A.
Miroslaw MAJEWSKI , New York Institute of Technology, United Arab Emirates
Krongthong KHAIRIREE , Suan Sunandha Rajabhat University, Thailand
Barry KISSANE , Murdoch University, Australia
Ichiro KOBAYASHI , International Educational Software, Japan
Hee-chan LEW , Korea National University of Education, South Korea
Alasdair McANDREW , Victoria University, Australia
Douglas MEADE , The University of South Carolina, U.S.A.
Eva MILKOVÁ , University of Hradec Králové, Czech Republic
Vladimir NODELMAN , Holon Institute of Technology, Israel
Antonio R. QUESADA , The University of Akron, U.S.A.
Inder K RANA , Indian Institute of Technology, Powai, India
Tadashi TAKAHASHI , Konan University, Japan
Yuan YUAN , Chung Yuan University, Taiwan

Local Organizing Committees

Local Organizing Co-Chairs

Carl LIU , Leshan Vocational and Technical College, China
Tianfei WANG, Leshan Normal University, China

Local Organizing Committee

Bing HU, Sichuan University, China
Shiping CHEN, Sichuan Trade School, China
Shan FENG, Sichuan Normal University, China
Mei YUAN, Leshan Vocational and Technical College, China
Shu LI, Leshan Vocational and Technical College, China
Aihua LIU, Leshan Vocational and Technical College, China
Shufen ZHANG, Leshan Vocational and Technical College, China
Haochuan WAN, Leshan Vocational and Technical College, China
Peng JIN, Leshan Normal University, China
Shujun LONG, Leshan Normal University, China
Xiaobing QU, Leshan Normal University, China
Jiping SONG, Leshan Normal University, China
Chuanbo Zuo, Hawgent Technology Centre in Mathematics, China

Advisory Committee

Peng Yee LEE, NIE/ Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Lu YANG, Guangzhou University, China

Peer Reviewers

Keng Cheng Ang
Zacharie M. Baitiga
Jen-Chung Chuan
Yashpaul Chugh
Jean-Jacques Dahan
Ma. Louise Antonette De Las Penas
Maria Ailynn Diansuy
Weng Kin Ho
Barry Kissane
Chong Chee Keong
Carl Liu
Christopher LongHurst
Miroslaw Majewski
Alasdair McAndrew
Douglas Meade
Chew Cheng Meng
Wee Leng Ng
Gary Fitz-Gerald
Hailiza Kamarulhaili
Krongthong Khairiree
Vladimir Nodelman
Greg Oates
Lila Roberts
Wei-Chi Yang
Yuan Yuan