Home Page Image
  Innovation and Technology for Mathematics Education  

ATCM 2014, Yogyakarta, Indonesia


On the behalf of the State University of Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta, Indonesia, members of the International Program Committee of the ATCM conference, we are honored to introduce the papers of the ATCM 2014 – “Innovation and Technology for Mathematics Education”.
We are fortunate to have presenters from a wide spectrum of scientists and educators, whose presentations and workshops will demonstrate the most current trends in technology for mathematics and mathematics with technology. Papers and presentations address a very wide spectrum of topics and ideas. We can find papers concentrating on using computer software in teaching mathematics, papers on using Internet, multimedia, and other tools for interactive and online mathematics courses delivery, as well as research papers from pure mathematics where technology was used to produce some new results.
Thanks to evolving technological tools, we are able to explore more interdisciplinary areas such as science, technology, and engineering with Mathematics which we could not before. Therefore, integrating technology into mathematics teaching, learning and research will definitely allow us to expand our knowledge horizon in mathematics. We encourage all authors and readers to contribute your new findings to our next ATCM or the Electronic Journal of Mathematics and Technology (eJMT: https://php.radford.edu/~ejmt/).
We would like to express our appreciation to the local organizers, in particular to the State University of Yogyakarta for the enormous task of planning and preparation of ATCM 2014 – one of the most enjoyable and instructive conferences in the World. We thank also the members of the International Program Committee and external reviewers for their great contribution in reviewing papers.

Editors of ATCM 2014

International Program Committee (IPC)

International Program Co-Chairs

Tilak de ALWIS , Southeastern Louisiana University, U.S.A.
Miroslaw MAJEWSKI , New York Institute of Technology, United Arab Emirates
Wei-Chi YANG , Radford University, U.S.A.

Members of the International Program Committee

Paul ABBOTT , University of Western Australia, Australia
Keng Cheng ANG , NIE/ Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Yiming CAO Beijing Normal University, China
Jen-Chung CHUAN , National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan
Jean-Jacques DAHAN , Paul Sabatier University Toulouse France
Ma. Louise Antonette De Las Penas , Ateneo De Manila University, Philippines
Hongguang FU , University of Electronic Science and Technology-Chengdu (UESTC), China
Lenni HAAPASALO , University of Joensuu, Finland
Masami ISODA , University of Tsukuba, Japan
Erol KARAKIRIK, Abant İzzet Baysal University, Turkey
Matthias KAWSKI , Arizona State University, U.S.A.
Krongthong KHAIRIREE , Suan Sunandha Rajabhat University, Thailand
Barry KISSANE , Murdoch University, Australia
Ichiro KOBAYASHI , International Educational Software, Japan
Hee-chan LEW , Korea National University of Education, South Korea
Alasdair McANDREW , Victoria University, Australia
Douglas MEADE , The University of South Carolina, U.S.A.
Eva Milková , University of Hradec Králové, Czech Republic
Vladimir Nodelman , Holon Institute of Technology, Israel
Antonio R. QUESADA , The University of Akron, U.S.A.
Inder K RANA , Indian Institute of Technology, Powai, India
Tadashi TAKAHASHI , Konan University, Japan
Yuan YUAN , Chung Yuan University, Taiwan
Bernd ZIMMERMANN , Friedrich Schiller University, Germany

Local Organizing Committees

Local Steering Committee

  1. Prof. Dr. Rochmat Wahab, M.Pd (Rector of Yogyakarta State University)
  2. Prof. Dr. Syawal Gultom, M.Pd (Head of Board of Human Resources Development in Education and Culture and Education Quality Assurance, Ministry of Education and Culture Indonesia)
  3. Prof. Dr. Soewarsih Madya (Vice Rector for International Cooperation, Yogyakarta State University)
  4. Prof. Subanar, Ph.D (Director of SEAMEO QITEP in Mathematics Indonesia)
  5. Prof. Dr.rer.nat. Widodo, M.S. (Head of PPPPTK Matematika Indonesia)
  6. Prof. Dr. Marsigit, M.A. (Mathematics Education Department Yogyakarta State University)
  7. Dr. Hartono (Dean of Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences Yogyakarta State University Indonesia)

Local Organizing Committee

  1. Dr. Wahyudi (Chair: wahyudiw@yahoo.com) , SEAMEO QITEP in Mathematics Indonesia
  2. Punang Amari Puja, SEAMEO QITEP in Mathematics Indonesia
  3. Dr. Sugiman, Department of Mathematics Education, Yogyakarta State University
  4. Sumaryanto, M.Pd, PPPPTK Matematika Indonesia
  5. Sahid, M.Sc, SEAMEO QITEP in Mathematics Indonesia
  6. Dr. Ali Mahmudi, Department of Mathematics Education, Yogyakarta State University

Advisory Committee

Peng Yee LEE, NIE/ Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Lu YANG, Guangzhou University, China

External Reviewers

Alasdair McAndrew
Barry Kissane
Chong Chee Keong
Douglas Meade
Chew Cheng Meng
Gary Fitz-Gerald
Gerard De Las Penas
Greg Oates
Hailiza Kamarulhaili
Jean-Jacques Dahan
Jen-Chung Chuan
Jozef Hvorecky
Krongthong Khairiree
Lila Roberts
Luisito Lacatan
Ma. Louise Antonette De Las Penas
Maria Ailynn Diansuy
Matthias Kawski
Miroslaw Majewski
Noor Hasnah Moin
Tilak dealwis
Wei-Chi Yang
Yashpaul Chugh
Zacharie M. Baitiga