Home Page Image


A Rewarding Journey of Connecting Mathematics and Technology to Applications



ATCM 2021, Virtual Format, December 13-15, GMT-5

Radford University, Radford, VA, USA, and
Suan Sunandha Rajabhat University, Thailand



Wei-Chi Yang, Radford University, USA 
Douglas Meade, University of South Carolina, USA

Miroslaw MAJEWSKI , New York Institute of Technology, United Arab Emirates

Published by Mathematics and Technology, LLC ( 

ISSN 1940-4204 (online version)


Introduction (updated January 12, 2022)

We sincerely express our best wishes to you and your family during this ongoing worldwide pandemic COVID-19 dilemma. We had thought we could hold the in-person conference this year at one point but the optimism quickly slipped away. We hope this virtual conference brings you all happiness, wellness, and high spirits.

We are very thankful to receive support from the ATCM communities around the world and beyond after announcing the 26th Asian Technology Conference in Mathematics (ATCM 2021) will go virtual this year. We are extremely honored to have invited speeches contributed by renowned speakers from all over the world. The line-up is truly global thanks to the conference being virtual this year. In addition, we are equally proud to present the hybrid modes of mini-sessions, which allow some to meet in-person locally and some to meet in virtual globally; they are Universidad Antonio de Nebrija (Madrid), Spain, University of South Bohemia, Czech Republic, Jerusalem College of Technology, Israel, Radford University, USA and Suan Sunandha Rajabhat University, Thailand.

All authors and readers are encouraged to contribute their favorite ideas to the next ATCM or publish interesting articles at the Electronic Journal of Mathematics and Technology (eJMT  Selected eJMT papers will be published in the Research Journal for Mathematics and Technology (RJMT:

It is always fun to renew old friendships from previous ATCMs and also to make even more new friends.  We hope you will invite a few of your colleagues to experience ATCM for themselves.  We look forward to seeing everyone in person at future ATCMs starting with ATCM 2022, (let's hope this can be an in-person conference- that will take place during December 9-12, 2022, organized by the Czech University of Life Sciences Prague (CZU)


Editors of The Proceedings of ATCM 2021


International Program Committee (IPC)

International Program Co-Chairs

Wei-Chi YANG , Radford University, U.S.A.
Weng Kin HO , NIE/ Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

International Program Committee Members

Tilak de ALWIS , Southeastern Louisiana University, U.S.A.
Keng Cheng ANG , NIE/ Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Yiming CAO Beijing Normal University, China
Jen-Chung CHUAN , National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan
Jean-Jacques DAHAN , Paul Sabatier University Toulouse France
Guillermo DAVILA-RASCON, Universidad de Sonora, Mexico
Ma. Louise Antonette De Las Penas , Ateneo De Manila University, Philippines
Hongguang FU , University of Electronic Science and Technology-Chengdu (UESTC), China
Jonaki GHOSH , University of Delhi, New Delhi, India
Masami ISODA , University of Tsukuba, Japan
Matthias KAWSKI , Arizona State University, U.S.A.
Miroslaw MAJEWSKI , New York Institute of Technology, United Arab Emirates
Krongthong KHAIRIREE , Suan Sunandha Rajabhat University, Thailand
Barry KISSANE , Murdoch University, Australia
Carl LIU , Leshan Vocational and Technical College, China
Alasdair McANDREW , Victoria University, Australia
Douglas MEADE , The University of South Carolina, U.S.A.
Vladimir NODELMAN , Holon Institute of Technology, Israel
Haitham SOLH , American University in Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Haslinda IBRAHIM, Universiti Utara Malaysia, Malaysia
Tadashi TAKAHASHI , Konan University, Japan
Jose Antonio VALLEJO , Universidad Autonoma de San Luis Potosi Mexico
Tianfei WANG, Leshan Normal University, China
Yuan YUAN , National Taichung University of Education, Taiwan

Advisory Committee

Peng Yee LEE, NIE/ Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Tomas RECIO, Universidad Antonio de Nebrija (Madrid), Spain
Lu YANG, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Peer Reviewers

Jen-chung Chuan, Taiwan

Robert Corless, USA

Jean-Jacques Dahan, France

Thierry Noah Dana-Picard, Israel

Jonaki Ghosh, India

Veena G.R., India

Weng Kin Ho, Singapore

Rick Klima, USA

Zoltan Kovacs, Austria

Matthias Ludwig, Germany

Miroslaw Majewski, Poland

Douglas Meade, USA

Antonio Morante, Mexico

Tomas Recio, Spain

Tom Ruen, USA

Shamim Sarker, USA

Neil Sigmon, USA

Eugenia Taranto, Italy

Hartono Tjoe, USA

Philip Todd, USA

Piedad Tolmos, Spain

Steven Van Vaerenbergh, Spain

Debbie Marie Verzosa, Philippines

Guangming Wang, China

Wei-Chi Yang, USA